Villa Malaathina - Pool and gardens

Press

“The thoroughly luxurious Villa Malaathina, featuring seven bedrooms set over an incredible 5000 square metres, could just be the answer to those dreams!” Villa Malaathina FRV Edition 10, December 4th, 2013 - Jan 2014.

Guest Reviews

  • January 29th, 2020 - February 3rd, 2020

    We had a very nice and unforgettable holiday during we stay at Villa Malaathina. The service and food are perfect and the Villa Manager is very cooperative and kindness. It is very memorable holiday in Bali. And hope I can come back in future. Thank you so much

    Ying Ting S, China
  • January 17th, 2020 - January 20th, 2020

    We had an incredible three nights at Villa Malaathina. The house is wonderful and the whole team was so great at looking after us. We could not have had a better time, thank you so much for everything. Hope to come back again.

    Samuel G, Hong Kong
  • January 4th, 2020 - January 14th, 2020

    Can’t thank you enough guys for a wonderful stay in such a beautiful place the bonus was we have to meet the beautiful staff that looked after the villa and most importantly us. I cant only hope we get opportunity to come to this paradise again. Thank you so much

    JN, Australia
  • December 30th, 2019 - January 3rd, 2020

    Thank you to all staff Villa Malaathina, one of the best villa ever, see you soon.

    Risnawan R, Indonesia
  • December 4th, 2019 - December 12th, 2019

    Thank you for taking such a good care of our group of 14, everyone absolutely loved the whole stay. Beautiful accommodation amazing food any super lovely staff. Villa Malaathina was able to help us throughout our whole stay even though sometimes we had some last minutes request, they were still able to short it out for us. Again we love our stay and thank you so much for all the love and care and smile, laughter as well.

    Kaina P, United Kingdom
  • November 20th, 2019 - November 24th, 2019

    Thank you, our mixed family of nine thoroughly enjoyed the friendly staff and beautiful villa. The staff were very attentive and catered perfectly to our mixed diets and various wants and needs. The groundsmen also do a wonderful job of maintaining the huge garden and pool area. Thank you one and all for making our stay in beautiful Bali a holiday we will remember for years to come.

    Lois H, United Kingdom
  • November 14th, 2019 - November 17th, 2019

    Untuk semua staf Malaathina. Kami senang bisa menggunakan villa ini dan group kami sangat senang dengan keramahan dari karyawan semua disini.

    Eka N, Indonesia
  • October 23rd, 2019 - October 29th, 2019

    Amazing experience and stay for my first time in Bali, I must admit our stay in this villa was outstanding and we barely left the villa because the service was a dream and the food was nothing short of outstanding. Thank you to Ardi and his team for making our family holiday one to remember. Keep smiling!

    John N, Australia
  • October 15th, 2019 - October 21st, 2019

    Thank you for having us in your beautiful villa, we have had the most amazing week and can not thank you enough. The staff have gone above beyond to make sure our stay has been memorable. We can not wait to visit again and appreciate everything you have done to make our stay so special.

    Netfit Crew, Australia
  • October 12th, 2019 - October 14th, 2019

    Fantastic Service, trully unforgetable experience, see you next time.

    Kiki R, Philippines
  • October 5th, 2019 - October 10th, 2019

    Thank you for the most exceptional week at Villa Malaathina. The villa and the food, all staff members, exceeded our expectations to make our time here unforgettable. Thank you for all the coffee, tea, getting all our snacks, conversations, smiles, laughter, kindness, organizing our drivers, laundry and Yoga Mats. We will see you next year at same time in 2020. Love from all of us.

    Amanda V, Australia
  • August 30th, 2019 - September 7th, 2019

    The sum it up in one word, our stay here was amazing. From the moment we opened the doors, we knew Villa Malaathina would be our blissful retreat from modern life and a perfect location to celebrate our 40th birthday with close friends.

    Andre N, United States
  • July 6th, 2019 - July 17th, 2019

    From the moment we entered the massive doors, we knew we had entered paradise. Do not want to leave and could stay forever. There is nothing we would change about this villa. The staff have been simply amazing - the setting, the rooms and the gardens. Big thanks to all the wonderful staff for adding to our villa experience at Malaathina. Very sad to leave this tranquil life to get back to the real world.

    Vicki C, Australia
  • June 28th, 2019 - July 3rd, 2019

    Its been such a wonderful experience staying at Villa Malaathina. The service has been exceptional with everyone going above beyond to assist us with whatever we needed. The villa is so well maintained and extremely luxurious, spacious and tranquil. We would like to acknowledge the landscaping design and gardeners. The garden is so well planted and well maintained. It really brings the villa to life. The layout is so functional and pleasing - all the rooms. We also would like to return for another trip. Thanks for the great service, food and stay. Its been a perfect family holiday, we will remember it forever.

    Deepak N, Hong Kong
  • June 16th, 2019 - June 21st, 2019

    The villa is amazing. Beyond our wildest dreams. Family from the UK and Australia joined us to celebrate our wedding. Ardi, Chef and staff were fantastic. We are already talking about a return visit. This week will be forever be in our memories.

    Libby O, Australia
  • June 4th, 2019 - June 10th, 2019

    We left three days ago and are already missing the beautiful Villa Malaathina. Such a divine sanctuary to return to at the end of the day after experiencing the hustle and bustle of Bali. 14 of us stayed for a week and we could not fault the facilities or the wonderful staff that greeted us with a smile no matter what time of the day or night. They were happy to help us with whatever we needed. The food cooked was excellent with lots of variety. Thank you to all the lovely staff - you really helped make it a great holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Michelle B, Australia
  • May 30th, 2019 - June 4th, 2019

    What a gorgeous villa. So spacious, open and flowing. Was so peaceful to be away from all the hustle bustle I am familiar with. Thank you to all the incredible staff - so kind, caring and helpful. Can’t wait to visit again.

    Amanda W, Indonesia
  • May 12th, 2019 - May 19th, 2019

    What a delight to have returned to our beautiful sanctuary here at Villa Malaathina. We had a wonderful time here on our second visit and were so pleased to be greeted by the lovely villa team as dear friends. Nothing is too much to ask of Gede and his team. The villa has truly become our special place for family celebrations - bringing us together from all over the world to share this special place together. Thank you so much for making our time here truly fantastic and a whole lot of fun. Until we return - stay safe and be happy in paradise.

    Bernard B, Australia
  • April 18th, 2019 - April 28th, 2019

    Villa Malaathina has been a wonderful serenity to 6 families for last 10 days. We have celebrated with wonderful food and drinks and relaxed, relaxed and RELAXED. The villa has been the meeting point for everyone and our home away from clatter clatter chaos of Bali. The staff have been loving, thoughtful and kind. Nothing has been too much for them. Our wishes have come true, our bellies have been full of wonderful food and our hearts forever touched by our experiences of Bali and Villa Malaathina.

    Karleen H, United Kingdom
  • February 26th, 2019 - March 4th, 2019

    Thank you for a wonderful holiday - the staff and service was fantastic. The villa is beautiful and also the company. A fantastic venue and very attentive staff. Many thanks for making my first visit to Bali so enjoyable and memorable.

    Karen F, Australia
  • February 2nd, 2019 - February 8th, 2019

    We had a marvelous seven days at Villa Malaathina. The accommodation is outstandingly comfortable, the grounds inspiring and the service is something. Our party of 19 will always treasure our stay in our memories. Last but not least, the kitchen has been great both with the cooking and putting up with the needs of our six little children. Please accept our humble appreciation, particularly for Pak Ardi and Chef Sara. The kids are reluctant to leave Villa Malaathina but I am not sure if it is love for the place or hatred for school.

    Azmiwan H, Malaysia
  • January 3rd, 2019 - January 8th, 2019

    What a wonderful experiences the whole family had. The beautiful architecture, facilities and villa matched with impeccable service and flexibility from the staff. We could not thank to Ardi enough for giving us such a relaxing holiday - meeting our every request and attending immediately to our every need. Our taste buds were tasty and satisfied with the wonderful flavors of Bali by Chef Sara and the team. This villa is the perfect holiday experience for the whole family for 3 generations from a 7 month old baby to 70 year old grandpa. We loved our time here and the whole family is already planning their next visit here.

    David L, Australia
  • September 29th, 2018 - October 1st, 2018

    Very good experience, we are family with small children. The villa and the staff are very accommodating to our childrens need as well. Breakfast is well prepared and cooked. Generous rooms sites with good amenities and all AC work well.

    Tommy W, Indonesia
  • September 3rd, 2018 - September 9th, 2018

    Thank you to Villa Malaathina for a fabulous stay. We had a group of 11, everyone had incredible stay. Sara and the staff were amazing and always had a smile on their faces. We will be back.

    Kimberly G, Australia
  • August 20th, 2018 - August 27th, 2018

    Our stay at Villa Malaathina was beyond wonderful, we have so many fantastic memories. The staff were all amazing, the food was sensational and we are just so sad to be leaving, we will definitely be coming back. All of our guest had amazing time. The services provided were great and made our stay so perfect. The villa is so beautiful everything was amazing. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding trip so memorable. Can't wait to come back.

    Annie M, United Kingdom
  • August 13th, 2018 - August 18th, 2018

    Thanks a lot for your warm welcome. We all appreciated our stay and the kindness of the staff. The villa is also comfortable and perfect for children with friend and family.

    Marie-Eugenie F, France
  • August 4th, 2018 - August 13th, 2018

    We had family birthday retreat celebration with a group of 10 adults, 1 teen, 3 children. We were made to felt very welcome upon arrival with cool drinks and cool towel. The staff were exceptionally friendly at all times and were available for refreshments and other services. Very polite and always smiling, we felt like it was own villa. The rooms were luxurious and well appointed. Our whole family had a very memorable stay and wont forget our time at Villa Malaathina

    Masci S, Australia
  • July 8th, 2018 - July 15th, 2018

    We have had a wonderful time at Villa Malaathina. The staff have been wonderful, helpful, smiling and nothing ever problem. They assisted us with birthday celebrations - cakes, decorations, singing. The food has been wonderful and we enjoyed the cooking class. Nothing has been too much trouble for the staff to arrange. The villa itself is beautiful, practical, lovely, understated, comfortable. Perfect for 3 families and grandmothers to enjoy a weeks vacation together. Thank you.

    Dina C, Singapore
  • July 2nd, 2018 - July 8th, 2018

    Every one of us has enjoyed a beautiful, relaxing and special holiday week at the Villa Malaathina. The staff have been outstanding and have made everything we asked for happen. It has been a great place to celebrate combined 50th birthday and both adults and children have enjoyed this amazing villa and the Bali experience. Thank you from all 14 of us.

    Jo R, Australia
  • June 11th, 2018 - June 17th, 2018

    From the moment I walked into the villa I was amazed at the beauty and serenity that filled this space. The villa is absolutely amazing and so clean and luxurious. The staff were so helpful, respectful and welcoming. Every day the staff made sure we were looked after - the food was so delicious and the guests really loved all the food. The experience was really magical and I will definitely come back and stay in the villa again. Thank you for everything and being accommodating at all times.

    Kathryn O, Australia
  • June 4th, 2018 - June 11th, 2018

    We have had the most amazing stay at Villa Malaathina. The food has been delicious, the rooms are enormous and very comfortable, and the pool has been well used. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and have made our stay here a totally relaxing and enjoyable holiday. I can not fault a single thing. My daughter held her wedding here which was an awesome day and the villa is a perfect venue to host such an event. We are so happy with everything and can not say enough good things about the villa, staff and services. I would highly recommend Villa Malaathina to any large group. Thank you so much Adi and your team of delightful staff!

    Sophie M, Australia
  • May 19th, 2018 - May 23rd, 2018

    Fantastic stay at Villa Malaathina. We came for a birthday celebration and it could not have been better. The villa and rooms are amazing with so much space, good air conditioning. The food was outstanding, beautifully prepared and presented. A huge pool which we spent a lot of time around, sparkling clean. The staff were attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had the most amazing holiday, thank you to all staff, we hope to return soon.

    Kevin C, Australia
  • April 21st, 2018 - April 24th, 2018

    We could not have asked for a more perfect place to celebrate my 30th birthday. The staff went above and beyond to help make the weekend extra special. Every guest was treated with unsurpassed attention, making for an unforgettable holiday for all. Thank you for having us, we will be back.

    Andrew C, Hong Kong
  • February 25th, 2018 - March 7th, 2018

    The food is good and a lot of choice. The service is always nothing impossible and fast. Gede maybe best manager in Bali. For the dinner it is really good and also really good for family

    Charles Z, Philippines
  • January 21st, 2018 - January 29th, 2018

    Thank you for an amazing days. We had the most wonderful time. You have looked after us so well.

    Danielle S, Australia
  • December 22nd, 2017 - December 28th, 2017

    Thank you for the most wonderful stay at Villa Malaathina! Our family of 16 were pampered in every way. The villa was spacious with areas forgathering as well at quiet retreat. The grounds were beautifully managed. Each room was equipped with amenities for luxurious comfort. Most of all, we were delighted with the villa staff. They took care of our every need and were attentive to our wishes. We highly recommend this property.

    Tansakul C, Indonesia
  • December 10th, 2017 - December 17th, 2017

    We are spending one week at Villa Malaathina. The villa is massive and very well equipped, the atmosphere is very tranquil and the staff is very attentive and polite. We have breakfast everyday in the villa and BBQ dinner and a formal dinner. The food was delicious. All in all, definitely one of the best holiday experiences we have had. Thank you to all the staff for their hospitality.

    Martina K, Australia
  • November 2nd, 2017 - November 9th, 2017

    Our second stay at Villa Malaathina was amazing! Thank you to all the staff and especially Ardi for all of his help. See you next time!

    Becky R, Singapore
  • October 29th, 2017 - November 1st, 2017

    I love how the staff cleans up the rooms like ninjas without us knowing. I respect to the guy who manually cuts the grass everyday. Thank you for personalized Birthday messages and cake. Great recommendation for services, food, massages etc. Nice touch with the flower garlands upon arrival. Always around, pleasant to help. Great maintenance.

    Ajay N, Malaysia
  • October 21st, 2017 - October 28th, 2017

    Villa malaathina was absolutely wonderful! The property is beautiful, and all the staff were very friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Ardi for helping us coordinate everything from transportation to meals. The food was also excellent from the in villa chef. We cannot wait to stay again soon! Thank You. Becky

    Becky van D, Singapore
  • October 10th, 2017 - October 16th, 2017

    We are really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. Ardi was a legend - helped out whenever I needed to organize anything. Thank you so much Ardi.

    Jimmy K, Australia
  • September 25th, 2017 - October 2nd, 2017

    Perfect break for our group of friends and young children. Beautiful staff, super accommodating and helpful (thanks Ardi!) Exquisite gardens and rooms. You can do nothing or have everything come to you - we did yoga and massages and they were great! We hope to get back next year!

    Claire B, Australia
  • September 17th, 2017 - September 19th, 2017

    Staff and services: Fantastic - all our wishes came true. Villa: Beautiful villa, spacious, comfortable, everything you need. Grounds: Immaculate. Food: tasty & plenty. Birthday party: staff are only too happy to accommodate. Thank you Ardi and team. Our first trip to Bali was amazing because of you all!

    Kristy H, Australia
  • September 14th, 2017 - September 17th, 2017

    Villa Malaathina is the Best! We all were so amazed at everything. Rooms, food, service, everything was great! I have been to Bali before but this villa is the best villa! We would love to come back again next year. Thank you so much.

    Juna C, Japan
  • September 1st, 2017 - September 4th, 2017

    Great venue, hospitable staff and all around excellent service. Thanks for the enjoyable experience We will definitely be back next time. Cheers!

    Edwiana E, Singapore
  • July 9th, 2017 - July 20th, 2017

    Beautiful place, everything you you see on the website and more! The staff were very accommodating and friendly and do enough to help us. Beautiful and clean. It was great for us to have so many spaces, as we are a family of 12 that need a lot spaces. The main room was great. What a tranquil place, the driver was fantastic and took us everywhere. What amazing service. Thank You. Thank you.

    Donna T, Australia
  • July 2nd, 2017 - July 9th, 2017

    Thank you to all staff at the of Villa Malaathina. We were looked after so well. We all had a wonderful time in this villa! The food, the facilities and services were all the highest quality. Thank you so much.

    Brigitte D, Australia
  • April 1st, 2017 - April 3rd, 2017

    We had a wonderful stay at the vlla and the rooms and food and service from all the staff was outstanding! Especially thank for all the help with organizing the pool float, and balloons for Lar’s birthday. We will definitely want to come back.

    Lars T, Singapore
  • March 12th, 2017 - March 19th, 2017

    Thank You so much to Ardi and all the team at Villa Malaathina for making our stay so special. We couldn't have hoped for a better holiday location for this very special family celebration. It is trullly paradise!! The staff were incredibly attentive and responded quickly to address any concern or need from every member of our party and the drivers helped us explore the local shops and activities so easily. Thank You all so much for a wonderful holiday!

    Bent B, Australia
  • February 26th, 2017 - March 3rd, 2017

    We really enjoy the days we stayed in Villa Malaathina. The Villas is so spacious and clean. And the staff are so nice and helpful. Thanks for everything. We'd like to visit here soon.

    Jason C, Taiwan
  • February 17th, 2017 - February 21st, 2017

    Thank you so much for all your help and hospitality throughout our stay. This really is one of the most amazing villas and you really managed to accommodate all of our needs. Yet again, thank you and I look forward to coming back soon - a perfect place for a party of 10 - 15 people.

    Prince Fahd A, Malaysia
  • January 2nd, 2017 - January 9th, 2017

    Thank you so much, we had a truly wonderful stay. The staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing was a problem. Everything was immaculate and clean and just perfect. We can highly recommend Villa Malaathina. We love it.

    Susan S, Australia
  • November 20th, 2016 - November 26th, 2016

    Our family of 11 adults and 4 children had a very good time at Villa Malaathina. From the moment we came to Bali until our departure. The team of Elite Havens took a good care of all our needs. We would like to express our happiness with all the service provided to us by the staff at Villa Malaathina. The Manager Ardi helped us in every way. The Cook and other staff has also been very helpful. The food was awesome. We enjoyed all the meals, specially the barbecue. The facilities at the villa is top quality and maintained very well. All in all this has been a very good family holiday. All of us enjoyed it to the max. Hopefully we will be back again. We wish the team at Elite Havens all the very best and keep up the good work.

    Ahmed U, Malaysia
  • November 12th, 2016 - November 14th, 2016

    Beautiful villa, well kept, clean & nicely presented. The staff are polite, friendly and accommodating The food was well presented and fresh. We change plans and timing and the staff were willing to accommodate these changes.Thank You

    Roger S, Singapore
  • October 14th, 2016 - October 22nd, 2016

    Thank you so much to Ardi and the staff. They did a wonderful job of taking care of us and our guests. Ardi is a wonderful Manager, he helped with all our requests and was very professional and attentive. We would definitely recommend Ardi and the staff to others looking to run a yoga retreat in Bali. Special mention to Kadek in the kitchen for her wonderful cooking, and all the staff for their open hearts and open smiles. Thank You.

    Lisa A, Australia
  • October 7th, 2016 - October 9th, 2016

    Staff very helpful, nice villa, overall pleasant stay! Thank you.

    Khoa N, Australia
  • October 2nd, 2016 - October 6th, 2016

    What an amazing place to stay. We had the most memorable gathering of great friends here. All of them will take home awesome memories! Thank you to the villa staff for looking after us!

    Andrea I, Australia
  • September 12th, 2016 - September 19th, 2016

    13 pax (4 families) in total. We had great time in this huge vlla. Well maintained, high end equipment. It's all positive. Staff are friendly. Thank you for the great memories Villa Malaathina.

    Belinda C, Malaysia
  • September 2nd, 2016 - September 5th, 2016

    The stay was really good, the service of the staff was very attentive and in particularly the villa manager was being very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.

    Po Wa T, Hong Kong
  • August 21st, 2016 - August 26th, 2016

    My family and I have returned from a spectacular villa stay at Villa Malaathina in Bali and wanted to say a big Thank You to Asri and yourselves for pulling out all the stops to help us have an amazing holiday. The staff were outstanding and the chef made us stunning food including wowing our young son with daily pancake creations which he loved. Considering how worried I was before the holiday began, I am pleased to report that we have had the most relaxing stay and would thoroughly recommend booking with you to others.

    Katie P, Singapore
  • March 17th, 2016 - March 22nd, 2016

    Wow what a beautiful stay, everything was very clean and the rooms are very large and kept very tidy by the staff. Recommend this villa to everybody, the pool is great. Fantastic accommodation, fantastic staff very friendly, Many thanks to Made, Dexsu, and the kitchen staffs. Overall excellent!

    Leane J, Australia
  • February 18th, 2016 - February 22nd, 2016

    Amazing Villa, Loved celebrating my 40th here with my chicks. Thank you for making it too special.

    Rebecca K, Australia
  • January 15th, 2016 - January 19th, 2016

    Our stay at Villa Malaathina considered as the best Bali trip so far. Everything is perfect beyond our expectation. Thank you Malaathina! See you again very soon.

    Mr W, Indonesia
  • January 10th, 2016 - January 14th, 2016

    Hi Guys... Villa Malaathina is a lovely Villa... The cleanliness.. The Staff.. The layout... The facilities.. The Air Conditioning.. The Toiletries and Housekeeping... The feel of the Villa.. all were superb... Enjoyed staying every bit of our time at the Villa.. The Chef made us excellent breakfast and Meals... The things we asked for used to come very promptly... The housekeeping and the service staff were very good.. Plenty of different rooms for all to sit together.. What can I say, the family had an amazing time.. Would definitely recommend this place if people want to have a great time...

    Vivek Singhania, India
  • December 29th, 2015 - January 6th, 2016

    From the moment we arrived with such a warm welcome. The service and attention to details by all the staffs has been impeccable. Nothing has been too much trouble for Made and his lovely team. Always accompanied by happy, smiling faces. We are all very sorry to be leaving after such a memorable holiday here and highly recommended stay at Villa Malaathina.

    Christian B, Canada
  • December 5th, 2015 - December 7th, 2015

    Absolutely wonderful experience, villa is beyond expectations. Lovely setting & places to hanging in! Staff extremely helpful & food was delicious. Definitely coming back!!! Thank you to all @ villa for making our stay an enjoyable experience.

    Jaswinder K, Canada
  • November 28th, 2015 - November 30th, 2015

    One of the best experiences we have in Bali. Great villa & great staffs. Definitely will come back again.

    Natasha S, Indonesia
  • November 9th, 2015 - November 14th, 2015

    Our stay at villa Malaathina was beyond amazing. From the staffs, the food, the setting, yoga, & everything in between. We couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you !!! and see you again very very soon.

    Claire R, New Zealand
  • October 23rd, 2015 - November 2nd, 2015

    Thank you so much for all of your help & hospitality. The villa is kept in great condition. We will recommend to our friends back home.

    Jessica K, Australia
  • August 16th, 2015 - August 19th, 2015

    Thank you to all the staffs. Great services and villa is kept clean, love it.

    Wendy C, Indonesia
  • April 3rd, 2015 - April 8th, 2015

    Villa Malaathina is a very luxe villa with 5 spacious, large bedrooms and 2 smaller bedrooms. Well-appointed bathrooms and amenities. We loved using the teppanyaki villa for lunches and dinners. The pool is great for children with a large shallow area. There is a large grass lawn for them to run about too. If you are going with a large group, advice would be to have food served family style (including breakfast) as this will be quicker and more efficient than individual servings.

    Jennifer T, Hong Kong
read more reviews
Back to top